Me 101!

It’s been a while since my last post. I do have several drafts in the pipeline, but never got around to finishing any of them. Then just as I was about to give up on myself in despair, AA_Mom came to my rescue! I’ve been tagged and the tag is one of the easier ones going around, methinks. (Basically, I’m not being pushed to write anything new at all, which is what makes it easy in my opinion!)

The Rules
Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given : family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like. Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.

Easy, huh? So here goes!

Family
There’s no contest in this category. One of my all-time favorite posts wins hands-down! And while we’re on the subject of my nani, you might find this one amusing too.

Friends
I’ve been very lucky to have made some wonderful new friends during my stay in the US, and this post is a wonderful reminder of a couple we were very close too, but who unfortunately moved back to India some months ago. I miss you guys!

Then there’s this cute post about one of my closest friends in college. And finally, a wonderful trip down memory lane, remembering birthday parties celebrated with old childhood friends.

Love
Now this one’s tough, if we are talking of romantic love only. That’s because the husband, who sometimes reads my blog is a little wary of me posting personal or mushy stuff here. The only one I can think of right now, is this hilarious episode involving the husband. I’m not sure if it qualifies, but that’s all I have on him here!

And I love this one too, reminding me that love need not always be about red roses and candle-light dinners!

To balance the mush, here’s a reminder of how sometimes love can go horribly wrong too.

Me
Now which one do I choose here? Isn’t this blog all about me? 🙂

Here’s one on my love of reading, another on my efforts at self-improvement, something about my my semi-retired liftstyle, my changed attitudes towards guests, some initial impressions on blogging and finally my take on saas-bahu dramas. Take your pick friends!

Anything I like
This one’s pretty ambiguous. I initially was unsure on what to go with, then I thought I’d highlight some of my amateur attempts at playing movie critic (I am a huge Bollywood fan) and take your feedback on what you guys think of them. Now please be honest, I think I can take it!

Okay, so that’s it! I know I cheated, linking to more than one post in each category… par hum toh aise hi hain, you know!

Oops, I had so much fun doing this tag that I almost forgot to tag others. Now what does that say about me? 🙂

I am not sure if you guys have already been tagged for this one, but in case you haven’t, let me tag – M, Cee Kay, Shruthi, Dhanashree and Notunma. Please to write soon!

6 responses to “Me 101!

  1. I thought I had left you a reply. Daydreaming Maybe?

    Read the posts and liked the way you did the tag.

    You do have a way to make others feel special 🙂 (saying I came to your rescue, Moi?!)

  2. Thanks Timepass and M. Btw nice name, timepass! I like it! 🙂

    AA_Mom, now you made my day – saying I have a way to make others feel special. Thanks a lot for the lovely compliment!

  3. I’ve been trying hard to do your tag… I just can’t seem to find appropriate posts! Will approach it again with a fresh mind a few days later. Else, I’ll have to pass 😦 This is the most difficult tag ever 😦

  4. Hey, no pressure Shruthi. I can imagine you must be really busy these days! 🙂 Take your time and if you really can’t, no issues.

Leave a Reply

