Biking the Delaware & Raritan Canal in NJ

I seem to be doing only travelogues these days! Kya karen, the husband and I are busy making the most of these glorious May weekends and it would be such a pity not to share my excitement with you guys, wouldn’t it?

So as you might have noticed from this post’s title, we (the husband, his friend and I) biked along the Delaware and Raritan Canal in New Jersey yesterday. I won’t bore you with a long winding write-up as usual. Instead, here’s the story in pictures!

Starting out...

Starting out!

Green all the way!

Green all the way!

Reflections

Lovely reflections…

Husband and Friend

The husband and his friend have forgotten I’m there of course!

Better company

That’s okay though – I had better company to keep myself amused!

16 responses to “Biking the Delaware & Raritan Canal in NJ

  1. Loved the first pic.. made me long for such days too 😀

    Btw, do you have an email i can reach you at? Or could you drop me an email at the id on my blog? Just wanted to tell you that I bought A Fine Balance on your reco, am in the middle of it, and am enjoying it.

  2. Yaaaay! Shruthi is here after so long, Shruthi wrote a comment on my blog… 🙂

    Sorry, please forgive my excitement, it’s really been too long since I saw you here Shruthi, and am I glad or what! Glad you are liking ‘A Fine Balance’ – it takes a while to grow on you though, doesn’t it?

    And yes, will drop you an email right away.

  3. Sorry friends, I got an old friend here after a long long time and got a little carried away! 🙂

    Yeah M, green is the most refreshing color ever, especially the monsoon green… should call it spring green here, I guess. And hey, thanks for the little something. 😉 That was very sweet of you.

    N, what a lovely thought! Is this your first time here? Welcome then! 🙂

    I can’t stop smiling after the picture you’ve painted Trupti. I guess I’m going to be in your shoes in a few years time, and you will be taking it easy by then, right? But chasing after cats, eh? 😉

  4. you don’t know my kids yet, D.
    They’d pull monkeys out of their own trees. You can see their picture at the other blog. don’t go by the innocent looks. do you know what my little one calls me? he calls me “manjula”. I don’t know where the heck he got that name, but when i tell him to do something, he’ll be like “okay, manjula”.
    go figure.

  5. 🙂 I can imagine! They sound (and look) like a handful Trupti – yes, I saw their snaps on your blog. Very cute too though!

    And Manjula? LOL! Are you sure he doesn’t mean Manjulika? Ever since we saw Bhool Bhulaiya that name is stuck in my mind… the ghost, you know!

  6. Nice pics. We are enjoying the nature the same way, biking with family. Its so much fun, keeping in mind the gas prices :-), instead of going on a long drive, take the bikes out and put them to use, a good exercise and can enjoy the nature.

  7. I wonder what you did to make him think of you like that Trupti? 😉

    Hey Priya, you are so right – multiple benefits indeed! And so much fun too na? 🙂

  8. Wow what a lovely break! Beautiful place too. All the beauty, fresh air and exercise! I feel like getting out of the house too! I think pictures do make reading about it very interesting 🙂

  9. Thanks so much IHM and Manpreet! Yes, it was lovely indeed and now I wish I could go back again! 🙂

  10. Registration- Seminar on the occasion of

    kannadasaahithya.com 8th year Celebration

    Dear jottingsnmusings blogger,

    On the occasion of 8th year celebration of Kannada saahithya.

    com we are arranging one day seminar at Christ college.

    As seats are limited interested participants are requested to

    register at below link.

    Please note Registration is compulsory to attend the seminar.

    If time permits informal bloggers meet will be held at the same

    venue after the seminar.

    For further details and registration click on below link.

    http://saadhaara.com/events/index/english
    http://saadhaara.com/events/index/kannada

    Please do come and forward the same to your like minded friends
    -kannadasaahithya.com balaga

Leave a Reply

