Weekend snippets

An early morning start on Saturday, catching a glorious sunrise for the first time in many months and a short drive to the Delaware river for white water rafting with friends…

Getting drenched in the exciting river rapids with screams all around and water splashing fights and antakshari and lots of strenuous rowing during the calmer stretches of the river…

Basically, loads of fun during the day and aching limbs and iodex massages at night followed by a completely relaxed and lazy sojourn at home on Sunday…

All this and more made for a different but enjoyable weekend and an appropriate birthday celebration for the adventurous and slightly crazy husband of mine!

7 responses to “Weekend snippets

  1. life can be only more and more fun… if people have the right attitude n company πŸ˜‰
    belated best wishes for the budde boy…

  2. I have the same question as Chakli πŸ˜€

    I want to try out white water rafting someday but I’m so scared of rapids! Specially after seeing Niagara. Parents still around kya?

  3. Thanks for the reminder Anu 😦 Hey, just kidding! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the wishes Dhanashree! And you are so very right dear… πŸ˜‰

    Chakli, M – I am such a bozo I had to google Bengay to find out what you guys are talking about! I guess I will have to switch once I finish off my iodex supply…

    Naah, they left on Sunday. Don’t remind me please…!

  4. Wow, someone’s back. Great to read about your trip. Great adventure. And here is a happy birthday wish for your husband.
    Are we going to see more of you here now??

  5. Thanks for the wishes Manpreet. The husband is pleasantly surprised to see so many greetings coming in for him here! As for your question, I hope so too!

Leave a Reply

