A for Apology, B for ….?

Err… B for Baby? Or B for Blogging! Either way, the two don’t go hand-in-hand it seems. At least in my life!

Okay, so let me spell it out. First things first – a huge apology and a very big thanks to all you sweet people who kept checking on me the last few months. I am truly very sorry I had to go away without any notice. But I had a very good excuse you see…

Yes friends, I am P-R-E-G-N-A-N-T! Yoohoo! 17 weeks pregnant!

And the baby, who seems to have a mind of its own already, did not care to see me bloggingΒ  at all. Nausea, tiredness, food aversions, sleepiness, sleeplessness, headaches – each day seemed to bring a symptom of its own with it! And I struggled just to get through the day, especially at work. But all that’s in the past (hopefully). Or for a couple of months at least I think!

I am feeling much better now. All the symptoms have gone, and except for an occasional headache and of course the always-there heaviness, I am fine. And am logging in to catch up with everyone the first chance I get. Just hope there are a few folks still reading this!

Actually, I feel so good, the husband and I sneaked in a small babymoon trip this past weekend. We traveled to the Finger Lakes area of upstate New York to see the fall colors. Our first trip after the big news. Needless to say, it was fabulous! I’ll leave you with some pictures. And a promise to try and be more regular from here on. Ta!

Cornell, Ithaca

Taughanock Falls

Fall Colors

31 responses to “A for Apology, B for ….?

  1. Congratulations..My best wishes for a smooth pregnancy and safe delivery..take good care of your health

    Me: Thanks tp! Yeah, I need all the wishes I can get, especially for the delivery that I cannot even begin to imagine! πŸ˜‰

  2. Congratulations!!. Well for us mommy bloggers, the baby was the reason we started blogging, try a difft excuse missy πŸ˜‰

    Me: True! But I am not used to this mommy blogging thing yaar. Give me some time and aur fir dekho! πŸ˜‰

  3. Many many congratulations Devaki!!!! Great news! My guesses for ur absence were right afterall :)Can’t wait to hear mommy stories from u.
    And the pictures were awesome!

    Me: Oh, so you guessed? Sahi hain!

  4. Congratulations Devaki !!! πŸ™‚ And it’s great to see you back!!!!!!!!!!

    Babymoon! Aww πŸ™‚ Waiting to hear mamma, dada and baby stories from you now !!

    πŸ™‚

    Me: Thanks IHM! And yeah, babymoon is a must here it seems. It’s a fun idea too. I liked it!

  5. Whenever one of my younger blogger friends sort of disappears from the blogosphere for some time, I always hope there is to be some “news”…..

    Congratulations ! I am so happy for you. Please take good care of yourself……

    Me: Haha… is it that obvious? I guess…! πŸ™‚ Thanks Suranga, I will.

  6. Wow – seems like it’s THE time for the bubs πŸ˜€

    Congrats!!! Very happy for you πŸ˜€

    Hahah…I’m just wondering now if people might think my blog hiatus is actually hiding some “news” too πŸ˜› (No chance peoples. Sorry to disappoint :P)

    Me: LOL!! Yeah, better to clarify!

  7. hey, many congratulations!
    Babymoon? sounds lovely!
    And the pics are fabulous…
    Take good care of your health and best wishes for a happy and smooth delivery!

    Me: Thanks Anu!

  8. Congratulations JNM. THis news surely has been a little convincing about your absence. Have a great pregnancy.

    Me: Thanks Sumana! I wish I would have said something before going away though! 😦

  9. Devaki,
    And I was wondering why my feed reader was not showing any updates from your blog! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! That is great news and I really liked that ‘Babymoon’ bit:-))))

    Me: Thanks Minal! πŸ˜€

  10. I just knew this blog update would be about your pregnancy the minute I saw it on my blog roll πŸ˜€ Congratulations! Am so happy for you!

    Take care!

    Me: Oh, you too!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks D!

  11. So many first time mommies.
    You, AKA and Clueless chick.

    Congrats to you and your better half.

    Me: It’s the season for babies in our neighborhood too! πŸ™‚

  12. Heya Girl..you finally said it out here ! Phew! πŸ˜€

    Those babymoon pics look absolutely gorgeous..seemed like post card shots πŸ™‚

    Have not heard from you on email for pretty long time now..send an update email na..about the big US scan and stuff.

    Me: Haan yaar… long time. Emailed you!

  13. Congrats ! Best Wishes for a safe & happy delivery! Awe some pics. Loved the Babymoon idea. This is all the time you will get for yourselves for a few years to come : – ) Enjoy your pregnancy!

    Me: That’s what everyone says to scare me kya? Sometimes I don’t know if I should be happy or scared!!! πŸ˜‰

  14. hey devki.. Congrats… This is grt news… now looking fwd to read regular updates from you. Gosh! u guys are all pregnant together, u and AHK i mean. Looks like it is baby time in blog world.

    Me: πŸ˜€ Baby time sounds so cute!!!

  15. Good to hear that ! A congratulations and good luck to you ! Take Care πŸ™‚

    Me: Thanks Nupur! Have you been here before? (Sorry if you have… you can blame the pregnancy for the forgetfulness. :D)

  16. Hey! Congratulations!!!! I wondered all along when you went missing! Btw, I have shut down my old blog so if you think my comments sound too familiar for a new reader…i have been reading your blog for a long time πŸ™‚ Congrats once again!

    Me: I’m scratching my head trying to place you… please tell!!! πŸ™‚

  17. This is so weird. I was so sure I’d congratulated you before. 😦 The baby shower reminded me to hop on over and see how you were doing.

    I read this post long, long ago and was delighted with the news. Congratulations once more.

    Me: Thanks Sue. I thought you had congratulated me too! πŸ™‚ Funny huh?

    Have no words for your loss, I’m very sorry.

  18. omg CONGRATULATIONSSS!!! i know it’s a bit belated … but nevertheless, i am so so so so excited for you. wishing u the very best. πŸ™‚ im sure you can’t wait to meet the baby already.

    Me: πŸ˜€ That’s true!

Leave a Reply

